Skip to content

Be in Love with Your Life List

March 17, 2010

Do y’all know Mighty Girl? She’s pretty much the awesomest person ever. Definitely lives up to her moniker. About a year ago she decided to make what she calls her “Mighty Life List,” which is a list of 100 things she wants to do in her lifetime. She has had the fantastic luck of getting her list sponsored twice by companies who are inspired by her life and her list. Basically, I’m really super jealous of her.

Anyway, she urges all of her readers and friends to start their own Life Lists. I’ve thrown around the idea for a while, but I haven’t ever actually sat down to write mine. Until today, when I was researching the Vernal Equinox and thought of something I so desperately want to do that I had to write it down. Thus, a list was born.

These are my first ten:

1. See the sun rise while standing at the Sphinx on the day of the Vernal Equinox.
2. Adapt a novel into a screenplay.
3. Speak French fluently.
4. Earn my M.A. in Linguistics.
5. Live in a foreign country for at least a year.
6. Stay at the Lisbon Lux.
7. Touch the Roman Coliseum.
8. Hear Big Ben chime.
9. Read Wordsworth’s “Tintern Abbey” while looking at Tintern Abbey.
10. Conceive a child in love.

What would be on your Life List?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 3:07 pm

    I love Mighty Girl. I’ve considered making a life list, but right now I’m doing my list of 101 goals. I think I work better in smaller intervals.

  2. March 18, 2010 10:58 am

    I have one and actively work toward crossing things off of my said list! =)

    http://wordperv.com/to-do-in-this-lifetime/

Leave a Reply

