Skip to content

This is my Dating Plan for 2010.

January 8, 2010

1. Buy a membership to my city’s art museum.

2. Buy 365 dresses from modcloth.com.

3. After work every night, put on a new dress and make myself impossibly beautiful.

4. Go to the museum and stare sadly mournfully at the art until the museum closes.

5. Wait for the dashing young man of my dreams to ask me why I’m so sad.

Foolproof, right?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 10:30 pm

    As good as any, honestly.

  2. Ptolemy permalink
    January 10, 2010 7:19 pm

    I hate to downplay the potential success of this plan, but happy people are more interesting than sad ones… I notice this in OTHER people and wish I were more like them… You may have to fake the happiness… I’d walk the dog more, if I were you… The whole “must love dogs” thing.

  3. January 13, 2010 1:05 pm

    GAH! I’ll go halvsies with you on the modcloth. I just got one in the mail and oh.my.heavens.
    Also, I love the plan. If you’re going to be there every night you might get lucky enough to land, I don’t know, like a curator. or something.
    good luck dearie.

Leave a Reply

