Skip to content

2010 is gonna be my year.

January 4, 2010

Hey, y’all. It’s been a while. But I just gave this link to an old reader who asked if I have any new secret blogs, and then I decided to read over some of these posts because, well, like I said, it’s been a while, and then I got motivated to write again. It’s like magic! Let’s hope it lasts this time!

Mostly, I wanted to write to say that I had a whole string of “yes” days, meaning I was actually in love with my life for several days in a row. And even though that kind of stopped being the gimmick of this blog a few months ago, it’s still the main theme of the blog, and it’s still the main theme of my life, and it still feels significant.

The string of days stopped, of course, when I came back to work today. And so! These are my new year’s resolutions for 2010:

1. Get a job I actually love (or at least don’t hate).

2. Only have sex with men I’m in love with (which means I probably won’t be having much sex this year).

3. Budget my money like a grown-up.

4. Write more. Maybe even on this blog.

Also, I had a really rockin’ new year’s kiss. From a nice boy (I say “boy” even though he’s my age). Who lives three hours away, but who wants to come see me this weekend.

(But I won’t have sex with him until I’m in love with him. I won’t!)

Yes, it’s going to be my year.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    January 4, 2010 4:21 pm

    yay!

  2. Michelle permalink
    January 4, 2010 6:33 pm

    Good attitude! Head up, shoulders back, deep breath…and go!

  3. Ptolemy permalink
    January 5, 2010 11:24 am

    What Michelle said! Yeah!

Leave a Reply

