Skip to content

Day Three: No

September 14, 2009

Without adequate time to recharge, my patience for my job is nonexistent. I couldn’t care less about the work I have to do. Wondering if I’ll have a means to support myself if I end up wanting to move out at the end of these 30 days. Cruel irony.

Meanwhile, C got laid off. I can’t decide if the timing is perfect or terrible. In one sense, the timing was impeccable, since our expenses were cut in half with my moving back in with C. In another sense, the timing was awful, since leaving a man who was recently laid off would make me an enormous asshole.

Hopefully he’ll find work soon, either way.

This blog is turning out to be a huge bummer.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 12:10 pm

    your blog isn’t a bummer. it’s just honest, which is something too many people lack these days.

    my husband was laid off a few months ago…holy hell. i wish i had some words of encouragement but i don’t. i’ve just taken to drinking heavily on the weekends. at the same time these last few weeks, when i reached the absolute end of my rope, i have seen the face of God more clearly than ever before…and usually in just the exact moment i need to see him. read: when i am about to walk out on my husband and give up.

  2. juliennejiggs permalink
    September 15, 2009 12:23 pm

    Ah, shit.

  3. Haley permalink
    September 15, 2009 2:18 pm

    ugh. i can’t imagine how exhausted you must feel.

Leave a Reply

