Skip to content

Day One: No

September 12, 2009

Moving day lasted all day, and that was with the help of professional movers. I can’t imagine what it would’ve been like to do the moving myself. It rained non-stop, so the boxes I was planning on keeping are destroyed.

As I waited all afternoon for the movers to show up, I sat at the pub table in the breakfast nook, my favorite spot in my apartment, and played “Call It Off” by Tegan and Sara on the guitar for about two hours straight. The fingers on my left hand are still a little sore.

Before bed C asked for sex, and I remembered that one of the best things about living alone was not having to field a sex request every night. I turned him down and watched Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood until 1 in the  morning.

One Comment leave one →
  1. juliennejiggs permalink
    September 14, 2009 4:00 pm

    Love, love, love Tegan and Sara. Also hate the sex requests (I’m not in the mood when sleepy). You’re getting it all figured out. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

