Skip to content

T-Minus Five Days to Launch

September 7, 2009

On Saturday, September 12, I will be moving back in with my husband, whom, for the sake of anonymity, I will call “C” from now on.

We have been separated since January, and whenever he asks me if I want to move in with him, my reply is always “not really.” But somehow I feel that it’s what I need to do. My next step. My going where to go.

However, I’m not fully committed to forever. So, using #4 on Jack Kerouac’s Belief and Technique for Modern Prose as a measuring stick, I will be asking myself every day if I am in love with my life.

If, at the end of 30 days I have more “no”s than “yes”es, I am going to do what I need to do to live a life I am in love with. Whatever that may be.

This blog is my documentation of my experience.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 8:50 am

    Good luck and I am very proud (? is that the right word??) of you for examining your life daily and seeing if this is what you want. =)

Leave a Reply

